Department Directory - Students

Ph.D. Students

Ashley Bennett -- cropped Ashley Bennett
(Scott Ramsey, Ph.D.)
E-mail: bennettal2@vcu.edu 
TuoxinCao_000 Tuoxin Cao
(Scott Ramsey, Ph.D.)
E-mail: caot2@vcu.edu
Michael Davis Michael Davis
(Bruce Rubin, M.D.)
E-mail: mdavis35@vcu.edu
SamiDodhy Sami Dodhy
(Roland Pittman, Ph.D.)
E-mail: dodhysc@vcu.edu
Ellaithy, Amr Amr Ellaithy
(Diomedes Logothetis, Ph.D.)
E-mail:
ellaithya@vcu.edu
FyffeRia Ria Fyffe
(Martin Mangino, Ph.D.)
E-mail:  fyfferc@vcu.edu
Hendon, Tyler Tyler Hendon
(Diomedes Logothetis, Ph.D.)
E-mail: hendont@vcu.edu
nophoto_sm Vinaykumar Idikuda
(Lei Zhou, Ph.D.)
E-mail: idikudav@vcu.edu


Iwona Ruchala Iwona Ruchala
(Jose Eltit, Ph.D.)
E-mail: ruchalai@vcu.edu
Vishaka Santosh Vishaka Santosh
(Carlos Escalante, Ph.D.)
E-mail:  santoshv@vcu.edu
Tyler Steele Tyler Steele
(Jose Eltit, Ph.D.)
E-mail:   twsteele2@vcu.edu
GuoQing Xiang Guoqing Xiang
(Diomedes Logothetis, Ph.D.)
E-mail:  xiangg@vcu.edu

M.D./Ph.D. Students

adam_blakeney Adam Blakeney
(Murthy Karnam, Ph.D.)
E-mail:  blakeneya@vcu.edu
DevarakondaSivaTeja Siva Teja Devarakonda
(Fadi Salloum, Ph.D.)
E-mail:  devarakondstv@vcu.edu
Ha, Junghoon Junghoon Ha
(Diomedes Logothetis, Ph.D.)
E-mail: jha@vcu.edu
SaundersJustin Justin Saunders
(Javier Gonzalez-Maeso, Ph.D.)
E-mail:  saundersjm3@vcu.edu

M.S. Students(2016-2017)

William P Adams William P. Adams
(Stefano Toldo, Ph.D.)
E-mail: adamswp@vcu.edu
Balan,Bharat - Fadi Lab Bharat Balan
‌(Fadi Salloum, Ph.D.)
E-mail: balanb@vcu.edu
Bommineni, Pranav Pranav R. Bommineni
(Qinglian Liu, Ph.D.)
E-mail: bomminenip@vcu.edu
Catherman, Colin Colin Catherman
(John R. Grider, Ph.D.)
E-mail: cathermancm@vcu.edu
Christel, De OCampo Christel De Ocampo
(Esra Sahingur, D.D.S., M.S., Ph.D.)
E-mail: deocampocv@vcu.edu
Hojati, Deanna Deanna Hojati
(Vijay Lyall, Ph.D.)
E-mail: hojatid@vcu.edu
Ijaz, Maryum Maryum K. Ijaz 
(Javier Gonzalez-Maeso, Ph.D.)
E-mail: mijaz@vcu.edu
Kim, Sung Woo Sung Woo Kim
(Hisashi Harada, Ph.D.)
E-mail: kims63@vcu.edu
James Larson James Larson
(Vijay Lyall, Ph.D.)
E-mail: larsonjd2@vcu.edu
Liles, Alexander Alexander Liles
(Roland Pittman, Ph.D.)
E-mail: lilesac@vcu.edu
May, Alexander Alexander May
(John S. Grider, Ph.D.)
E-mail: mayat2@vcu.edu
Narayan, Pratyush Pratyush Narayan
(Stefano Toldo, Ph.D.)
E-mail: naryanp2@vcu.edu
Parkash, Meeta Meeta Prakash
(Anindita Das, Ph.D.)
E-mail: prakashm@vcu.edu
Shah, Habiba Habiba Shah
(Rolland Pittman, M.D.)
E-mail: shahh2@vcu.edu
Shah, Nikhil Nikhil Shah
(Lei Zhou, Ph.D.)
E-mail: shahnn4@vcu.edu
Sitta, Ramsey Ramsey Sitta
(Jose Eltit, Ph.D.)
E-mail: sittar@vcu.edu
Spengler, Joe Joseph Spengler
(John R. Grider, Ph.D.)
E-mail: spenglerjr@vcu.edu
Talegaonkar, Sonia Sonia Talegoankar
(Zhao Lin, B.D.S., M.S., M.M.S., Ph.D.)
E-mail: talegoankars@vcu.edu
Will, Alex H. Alex Will
(Montserrat Samso, Ph.D.)
E-mail: willah@vcu.edu

M.S. Students(2017-2018)

 Erin Britt-summer 2017 Erin Britt
(Hisashi Harada, Ph.D.)
E-mail: brittel2@vcu.edu

 Manasi Mahashabde Manasi Mahashabde
(Javier Maeso, Ph.D.)
E-mail: mahashabdem@vcu.edu
 Nicholas Clayton Nicolas Clayton
(Zhao Lin, Ph.D.)
E-mail: claytonnj@vcu.edu
 Jacob Mirpanah Jacob Mirpanah
 (Janina Lewis, Ph.D.)
 E-mail: mirpanahj@vcu.edu
Travis Cuddy Travis Cuddy
(Javier Maeso, Ph.D.)
E-mail: tcuddy@vcu.edu
Matthew H. Nguyen Matthew Nguyen
(Roland Pittman, Ph.D.)
E-mail: nguyenm4@vcu.edu
 Zachary Cutter Zachary Cutter
 (Stefano Toldo, Ph.D.)
  E-mail: cutterzs@vcu.edu
 Daniel C. Njoku Daniel Njoku
 (Unsong Oh, Ph.D.)
 E-mail: njokudc@vcu.edu
 Om Evani Om Evani
(Fadi Salloum, Ph.D.)
E-mail: oevani@vcu.edu

nophoto_sm Mohammed Pharaon
(TBA)

 

Alexa Holloway Alexa Hollaway
(Jose Eltit, Ph.D.)
E-mail: hollowayad2@vcu.edu

 nophoto_sm Gurpreet Randhawa
(TBA)

Brain Ruiz Brian Ruiz
(Jose Eltit, Ph.D.)
E-mail: ruizba@vcu.edu
Alexander Saffran Alexander Saffran
(Vijay Lyall, Ph.D.)
 E-mail: saffrana@vcu.edu                      
Jong Shin Jong Shin
(Javier Maeso, Ph.D.)
E-mail: shinjm2@vcu.edu 
nophoto_sm Kulpreet Singh
(Imad Damaj, Ph.D.)                 

nophoto_sm Prashant Yadav
(John Kuemmerle, Ph.D.)

 

 

 

 

 

VCU Department of Physiology and BiophysicsVirginia Commonwealth UniversityVCU Medical Center
Video Gallery