Department Directory - Students

Ph.D. Students

Ashley Bennett -- cropped Ashley Bennett
(Scott Ramsey, Ph.D.)
E-mail: bennettal2@vcu.edu 
TuoxinCao_000 Tuoxin Cao
(Scott Ramsey, Ph.D.)
E-mail: caot2@vcu.edu
Michael Davis Michael Davis
(Bruce Rubin, M.D.)
E-mail: mdavis35@vcu.edu
SamiDodhy Sami Dodhy
(Roland Pittman, Ph.D.)
E-mail: dodhysc@vcu.edu
Ellaithy, Amr Amr Ellaithy
(Diomedes Logothetis, Ph.D.)
E-mail:
ellaithya@vcu.edu
FyffeRia Ria Fyffe
(Martin Mangino, Ph.D.)
E-mail:  fyfferc@vcu.edu
Hendon, Tyler Tyler Hendon
(John Hackett, Ph.D.)
E-mail: hendont@vcu.edu
 Vinay Idikuda
Vinaykumar Idikuda
(Lei Zhou, Ph.D.)
E-mail: idikudav@vcu.edu


Iwona Ruchala Iwona Ruchala
(Louis DeFelice, Ph.D.)
E-mail: ruchalai@vcu.edu
Vishaka Santosh Vishaka Santosh
(Carlos Escalante, Ph.D.)
E-mail:  santoshv@vcu.edu
Tyler Steele Tyler Steele
(Louis DeFelice, Ph.D.)
E-mail:   twsteele2@vcu.edu
GuoQing Xiang Guoqing Xiang
(Diomedes Logothetis, Ph.D.)
E-mail:  xiangg@vcu.edu

M.D./Ph.D. Students

adam_blakeney Adam Blakeney
(Rebecca Heise, Ph.D.)
E-mail:  blakeneya@vcu.edu
DevarakondaSivaTeja Siva Teja Devarakonda
(Fadi Salloum, Ph.D.)
E-mail:  devarakondstv@vcu.edu
Ha, Junghoon Junghoon Ha
(Diomedes Logothetis, Ph.D.)
E-mail: jha@vcu.edu
SaundersJustin Justin Saunders
(Javier Gonzalez-Maeso, Ph.D.)
E-mail:  saundersjm3@vcu.edu

M.D./M.S. Students (Year Out)

Loren Liebrecht

E-mail: 
Andrew Rock

E-mail: 

M.S. Students

William P Adams William P. Adams
(Stefano Toldo, Ph.D.)
E-mail: adamswp@vcu.edu
nophoto_sm Bharat Balan
(Fadi Salloum, Ph.D.)
E-mail: balanb@vcu.edu
nophoto_sm Pranav R. Bommineni
(Luiz S. Ozaki, Ph.D.)
E-mail: bomminenip@vcu.edu
nophoto_sm Colin Catherman
(John R. Grider, Ph.D.)
E-mail: cathermancm@vcu.edu
nophoto_sm Christel De Ocampo
(Esra Sahingur, D.D.S., M.S., Ph.D.)
E-mail: deocampocv@vcu.edu
nophoto_sm Deanna Hojati
(Vijay Lyall, Ph.D.)
E-mail: hojatid@vcu.edu
nophoto_sm Maryum K. Ijaz 
(Javier Gonzalez-Maeso, Ph.D.)
E-mail: mijaz@vcu.edu
nophoto_sm Sung Woo Kim
(Hisashi Harada, Ph.D.)
E-mail: kims63@vcu.edu
nophoto_sm James Larson
(Tentative: Roland Pittman, Ph.D.)
E-mail: larsonjd2@vcu.edu
nophoto_sm Alexander Liles
(Roland Pittman, Ph.D.)
E-mail: lilesac@vcu.edu
nophoto_sm Alexander May
(John S. Grider, Ph.D.)
E-mail: mayat2@vcu.edu
nophoto_sm Pratyush Narayan
(Stefano Toldo, Ph.D.)
E-mail: naryanp2@vcu.edu
nophoto_sm Meeta Prakash
(Anindita Das, Ph.D.)
E-mail: prakashm@vcu.edu
nophoto_sm Habiba Shah
(Jose Huizar, M.D.)
E-mail: shahh2@vcu.edu
nophoto_sm Nikhil Shah
(Lei Zhou, Ph.D.)
E-mail: shahnn4@vcu.edu
nophoto_sm Ramsey Sitta
(Louis De Felice, Ph.D.)
E-mail: sittar@vcu.edu
nophoto_sm Joseph Spengler
(John R. Grider, Ph.D.)
E-mail: spenglerjr@vcu.edu
nophoto_sm Sonia Talegoankar
(Zhao Lin, B.D.S., M.S., M.M.S., Ph.D.)
E-mail: talegoankars@vcu.edu
nophoto_sm Alex Will
(Montserrat Samso, Ph.D.)
E-mail: willah@vcu.edu

Ph.D. Students Rotating in Departmental Laboratories

                                                             

 

Summer Undergraduate Research Program (SURP) 2015

Khade Grant Khade Grant
(Lei Zhou, Ph.D.)
E-mail: grantkl@mymail.vcu.edu
Bri-Ana Johnson Bri-Ana Johnson
(Roland Pittman, Ph.D.)
E-mail: b_johnson8@salemstate.edu
                                       
Aamir Akbarali Aamir Akbarali
(Carlos Escalante, Ph.D.)
E-mail: ahakbarali@email.wm.edu
Maria Ghawji Maria Ghawji
(Diomedes Logothetis, Ph.D.)
E-mail: mghawji@alfaisal.edu
Hala Hasanein Hala Hasanein
(Carlos Escalante, Ph.D.)
E-mail: hhasanein@alfaisal.edu
Adithi Krishnamoorthy Adithi Krishnamoorthy
(Gea-Ny Tseng, Ph.D.)
E-mail:krishnamooa2@mymail.vcu.edu
Josh Chiu Josh Chiu
(Louis DeFelice, Ph.D.)
E-mail: chiujsj@mymail.vcu.edu
Anna Hegeler Anna Hegeler
(Qinglian Liu, Ph.D.)
E-mail: hegelera@mymail.vcu.edu
Kelsey Hideshima Kelsey Hideshima
(Qinglian Liu, Ph.D.)
E-mail: hideshimaks@mymail.vcu.edu
Ashkhan Hojati Ashkhan Hojati
(Diomedes Logothetis, Ph.D.)
E-mail: hojatia@mymail.vcu.edu
Darius Hossainian Darius Hossainian
(Liya Qiao, Ph.D.)
E-mail: hossainiand@mymail.vcu.edu
Paul Pottanat Paul Pottanat
(Fadi Salloum, Ph.D.)
E-mail: pottanatpj@mymail.vcu.edu
Lisa Yanwei Li Lisa Yanwei Li
(Qinglian Liu, Ph.D.)
E-mail: yli9@wellesley.edu
Shiva Rings Shiva Rings
(Diomedes Logothetis, Ph.D.)
E-mail: ringsss@mymail.vcu.edu
VCU Department of Physiology and BiophysicsVirginia Commonwealth UniversityVCU Medical Center
Video Gallery